Webinars

Webinars 2018-09-18T19:37:59+00:00

Petrosys hosts free, live webinars throughout the year on a range of topics: view demonstrations, see “what’s new” in Petrosys, learn how to simplify your workflows, and lots more!

Most of our webinars are recorded and are available here so you can watch them whenever you like. You can catch the latest Recorded Webinar below or visit our Videos Library to view past recordings.

If you would like to suggest a webinar topic please feel free to email us: info@petrosys.com.au

Next Webinar

Web Map Services in Petrosys PRO

Register Now

In this webinar we will look at the different options available in Petrosys PRO to display raster image and vector data from various web map services. We will show the recent developments included in Petrosys PRO 2018.1, where we added support for web feature services. This support is not limited to the display of this vector data, but was extended to also be used as input in the process of creating grids and to the exchange of data.

Presenter: Ebelio Espinola, Petrosys Perth
Date: 26th September 2018
1st Showing Time: 9:30am, Perth AUS (AWST) / 11:00am, Adelaide AUS
2nd Showing Time: 4:30pm, Perth AUS (AWST) / 9:30am, London UK

The Petrosys PRO Connectivity Series – Unbounded Data Access

Come and discover our new Connectivity Webinar Series where we’ll explore the advantages of Petrosys PRO’s third party connection capabilities. Learn how to streamline your workflows while saving both time and effort. In the upcoming webinars we’ll take a look at the wide range of software that Petrosys PRO can be directly connected to without the need to import and export data to and from your Mapping and Surface Modelling processes. This is Petrosys PRO at its best – come and see what you’re missing!

Benefits of Connecting to 3rd Party Sources

See Video

Presenter: Bena Spinks, Petrosys Perth AUS
Date: 11th July 2018
1st Showing Time: 9:30am, Perth AUS (AWST) / 11:00am, Adelaide AUS
2nd Showing Time: 4:00pm, Perth AUS (AWST) / 9:00am, London, UK

Petrosys PRO Mapping with Esri

See Video

Presenter: Ewan Rule, Petrosys Glasgow
Date: 1st August 2018
1st Showing Time: 8:00am, Glasgow UK (BST) / 4:30pm, Adelaide AUS
2nd Showing Time: 4:00pm, Glasgow UK (BST) / 10:00am, Houston USA

Petrosys PRO Mapping with Petrel

Now Closed

Presenter: Peter Richards, Petrosys Calgary
Date: 15th August 2018
1st Showing Time: 9:00am, Calgary CAN (MDT) / 4:00pm, London UK
2nd Showing Time: 4:30pm, Calgary CAN (MDT) / 8:00am, Adelaide AUS (+ 1 day)

Petrosys PRO Mapping with DecisionSpace

Now Closed

Presenter: Alec Kelingos, Petrosys Houston
Date: 6th September 2018
1st Showing Time: 9:30am, Houston USA (CST) / 3:30pm, London UK
2nd Showing Time: 3:30pm, Houston USA (CST) / 2:30pm, Calgary CAN

Web Map Services in Petrosys PRO

Register Now

Presenter: Ebelio Espinola, Petrosys Perth
Date: 26th September 2018
1st Showing Time: 9:30am, Perth AUS (AWST) / 11:00am, Adelaide AUS
2nd Showing Time: 4:30pm, Perth AUS (AWST) / 9:30am, London UK

Recorded Webinar

Missed a webinar? You can still experience it by watching the live recorded video.

Webinar: Petrosys PRO Mapping with Esri

[17 min] 2018 August 1
In this second webinar in the Petrosys PRO Connectivity series, ‘Petrosys PRO Mapping with Esri’ we will look at working with Esri data in Petrosys and combining it with other data sources.

More Videos

Visit our main Video page for the most recent Petrosys videos or our Videos Library for past webinars as well as a collection of informative videos on software tips and tricks, new features, and getting started with our products.